5th Edition of Women Transforming India Awards by NITI Aayog

Contact Counsellor

5th Edition of Women Transforming India Awards by NITI Aayog

  • NITI Aayog’s Women Entrepreneurship Platform (WEP) will organize it.
  • The WTI Awards will be conferred on 75 women achievers to celebrate their contribution towards a ‘Sashakt Aur Samarth Bharat’.

WTI Awards

  • NITI Aayog’s annual initiative to highlight the commendable and ground-breaking endeavors of India’s women leaders and change-makers.
  • The award to be given in 7 categories:
  1. Public and Community Service
  2. Manufacturing Sector
  3. Non-manufacturing Sector
  4. Financial Products enabling Economic Growth
  5. Climate Action
  6. Promote Art, Culture and Handicrafts
  7. Digital Innovation
  • The 75 awardees represent different regions and sectors and have been selected through an elaborate process spanning several months.
  • The awardees have been selected on the basis of nominations received on WEP and through shortlisting by a search-and-select committee.

Women Entrepreneurship Platform

  • It is an aggregator portal that aims to catalyze the entrepreneurial ecosystem for women and address information asymmetry.
  • To build a vibrant ecosystem for women-led enterprises, the platform works to strengthen industry linkages and increase awareness of existing programmes and services.
  • Till date, more than 900 women entrepreneurs have been benefited through 77 programmes and events hosted on the platform.
  • The platform played an active role during Covid-19 by conducting webinars to provide business support to women entrepreneurs and through its Masking It Up campaign.